H&Z

Private Equity

Suitable investments are harder to find. We fish for pearls to achieve the optimal ‚gear wheel‘ effect.

Value increase and performance optimization require the right partner – it’s a truffle-hunting business that h&z knows well

While market liquidity has clearly increased in recent years, the pool of possible investment targets has been stagnating. This has resulted in tough competition to find attractive candidates for takeover, leading in turn to high prices and acquisition multiples. A “normal” return seems a distant thing. So it now appears that traditional growth strategies are no longer enough to sustainably increase profits. Private equity firms are now having to penetrate much deeper into the organizational structure of their investments and optimize their business performance. It’s also becoming essential to develop new methods for increasing value. h&z Management Consulting has a wealth of experience in the field of private equity. In particular, we have the industry expertise needed to activate the right levers. This is the only way to increase revenue and to take into consideration the often-neglected cost side as well.

Our expertise for this industry

Strategy & Performance

Our proven concepts meet the challenges of the future and exceed expectations.
Find out more!

Procurement

We have Procurement in our DNA. You can rely on our 25 year old track record.
Find out more!

Transformation

We live transformation. Join us on the path for the future.
Find out more!
Markus Contzen
Partner
This is a block of text. Double-click this text to edit it.

Creating Value.​

 

We examine, you control. Contact us to learn more about our portfolio.​

13 billion​

 

private equity deal volume​ in the first half of 2021​

This is a block of text. Double-click this text to edit it.
Targeting
The more competitive the market, the harder the search for promising acquisition targets.
Thanks to substantial industry knowledge and a large international network, we’re able to identify suitable acquisition targets and lay the groundwork for later success by using the right strategy early on. In this respect we benefit from our many years of working for large, global companies. This has allowed us to maintain close contacts with renowned experts from different industries, topics and regions. Their information, combined with our expertise and multi-level screening process, will pave the way to quick and well-founded evaluations to determine if a transaction will be successful.
Transaction phase
A carefully conducted risk check, or due diligence, for all classical industries including automotive, aviation, telecommunications plant construction, and mechanical engineering is essential for a successful private equity transaction.
Our goal is to already identify cost reduction potentials during this phase, which in turn will lead to value increases resulting in higher margins. This significantly improves the leeway for investors during the bidding process. We have a very solid track record in this and we’ll work together with you to optimize the chances of a successful acquisition that will benefit your business. We use various levers to evaluate the business plan along with the strategy so we can assess the target company’s likelihood of success, which we’ll then streamline with the investment hypothesis of the investor.
Post-deal phase
A secure and well-founded approach will lead to a smooth succession after an acquisition.
We therefore support the complete acquisition phase both strategically and operationally. For the portfolio companies, h&z develops and integrates short and mid-term programs with a focus on recognizing and utilizing cost reduction and value-increasing potentials. To that end, we’ve developed a 100-day program for the strategic and cooperative setup of measures used to hone in on the identified potentials. To do this, we conduct management workshops and establish a project management set up. The first ‘quick win’ initiatives will emerge during this timeframe. Our approach is characterized by a focus on implementation that’s evidenced by our award as a Hidden Champion for Business Excellence.
Step by step towards a successful exit
You can optimize the financial goals of your company by using a good exit strategy.
Our joint venture with Transaction Engineers has a remarkable track record of successful company sales. From the right point in time to the right buyer, we support you every step of the way during your exit strategy.
Headquarters
Max-Joseph-Straße 6
80333 Munich
© H&Z Group 2022
A member of
The Transformation Alliance
menu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

H&Z

Private Equity

Passende Beteiligungen werden seltener. Wir sind Perlenfischer für den optimalen Zahnradeffekt.

Für Wertsteigerungen & Performanceoptimierung braucht man den richtigen Partner

Während die Liquidität im Markt über die letzten Jahre deutlich gestiegen ist, stagniert die Zahl möglicher Investmentziele. Der daraus resultierende harte Wettbewerb um attraktive Übernahmeziele führt zu hohen Preisen und Akquisitions-Multiples. Ein „normaler“ Return scheint in weiter Ferne. Um dennoch die Gewinne nachhaltig zu steigern, reichen herkömmliche Wachstumsstrategien nicht mehr aus.


Private-Equity-Unternehmen müssen heute sehr viel tiefer in die Organisation ihrer Investments vordringen und deren Geschäftsperformance optimieren. Zugleich wird es essenziell, neue Methoden zur Wertsteigerung zu entwickeln. In diesem Bereich verfügt H&Z über einen gezielten Erfahrungsschatz in der Beratung sowie Branchenexpertise, die notwendig sind, um entsprechende Hebel zu bedienen. Nur so ist es möglich, nicht nur den Umsatz zu potenzieren, sondern auch die oft zu wenig beachtete Kostenseite zu bedenken.

Unsere Expertisen für diese Branche

H&Z Strategie & Performance

Strategie & Performance

Bei uns treffen bewährte Konzepte auf die Herausforderung der Zukunft.
Mehr erfahren
H&Z Einkauf

Einkauf

Wir haben Einkauf im Blut. Seit 25 Jahren beweisen wir dies täglich.
Mehr erfahren
H&Z Transformation

Transformation

Wir leben Transformation. Gestern, heute und morgen.
Mehr erfahren
Markus Contzen
Partner

.

Creating Value.​

Wir prüfen, Sie kontrollieren. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um mehr über unser Portfolio zu erfahren.​

13 Mrd. €

Private Equity Deal-Volumen​ im 1. Halbjahr 2021​

.

Zielsteuerung
Je umkämpfter der Markt, umso schwieriger die Suche nach vielversprechenden Zukaufobjekten.
Als Unternehmensberatung verfügen wir über profunde Industriekenntnisse und ein großes internationales Netzwerk. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, für die Firmen ein passgenaues Target zu identifizieren und mit der richtigen Strategie im Vorfeld den Grundstein für den späteren Erfolg zu legen. Hilfreich ist hierbei unsere langjährige Arbeit für weltweit agierende Großkonzerne. Das ermöglicht h&z eine enge Kontaktpflege zu anerkannten Experten verschiedener Branchen, Themen und Regionen. Deren Informationen schaffen in Kombination mit unserer Expertise und unserem mehrstufigen Screening-Prozess ein schnelles und fundiertes bewerten, ob eine Transaktion Aussicht auf Erfolg verspricht.
Transaktionsphase
Eine sorgfältig durchgeführte Risikoprüfung (Due Diligence) für alle klassischen Industrien, von Automotive und Aviation über Telekommunikation bis hin zum Anlagen- und Maschinenbau – ist essenziell für ein erfolgreiches Private-Equity-Geschäft.
Unser Ziel ist es, bereits in dieser Phase Kostensenkungspotenziale auszumachen, die zu größerer Wertsteigerung und damit zu höheren Margen führen. Somit erhöht sich der Spielraum für Investoren im Bieterverfahren deutlich. Aufgrund unserer Business-Excellence-Expertise arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen an einer künftigen Beteiligung zur Geschäftsoptimierung. Mit verschiedenen Ansätzen beurteilen wir Businessplan samt Strategie und Erfolgsaussichten des Zielunternehmens und gleichen dies mit der Investment-Hypothese des Investors ab.
Post-Deal-Phase
Ein sicheres und fundiertes Handeln implementiert eine strukturierte Abfolge von Unternehmenszukäufen und Übernahmemodalitäten.
Deshalb begleiten wir die gesamte Akquisitionsphase sowohl strategisch als auch operativ. Für die Portfolio-Unternehmen entwickelt und integriert H&Z kurz- und mittelfristige Programme mit Fokus auf Erkennen und Heben von Kostensenkungs- und Wertsteigerungspotenzialen. Dazu haben wir ein 100-Tage-Programm entwickelt, bei dem es um das strategische und operative Aufsetzen von Maßnahmen geht, mit denen die identifizierten Potenziale herauskristallisiert werden können. Dazu führen wir Management-Workshops durch und setzen ein entsprechendes Projektmanagement auf. Auch erste „Quick-Win-Initiativen“ werden in dieser Zeit realisiert. H&Z kennzeichnet ein umsetzungsorientierter Beratungsansatz. Das unterstreicht unsere Auszeichnung als Hidden Champion für Business Excellence.
Stufenweise zum erfolgreichen Exit
Mit einer guten Exit-Strategie können Unternehmen ihre eigenen finanziellen Ziele optimieren.
Das H&Z-Joint-Venture Transaction Engineers verfügt über einen beeindruckenden Track Record an gelungenen Unternehmensverkäufen. Vom richtigen Zeitpunkt bis zum passenden Käufer begleiten wir Sie bei allen Schritten Ihrer Exit-Strategie.
Headquarters
Max-Joseph-Straße 6
80333 München
© H&Z Group 2022
A member of
The Transformation Alliance
menu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram